Thunder Lacrosse is Georgia's premier club lacrosse program and a member of the NLF. In our 11th year, we remain committed to selecting and coaching the best lacrosse teams in the state. Thunder teams compete in the top national tournaments in.

My my My my
Welcome to Thunder Lacrosse


As we prepare for our 2017 season, Thunder LB3 Lacrosse is excited to launch our new website! Everything you need to know concerning team tryouts, pricing and coaching, along with frequent updates, timely news and exciting developments on our organization can be found in the link above.

Our Boys programs returns with both Elite and Regional team tryouts in August, and we are excited to introduce our Girls program - the Lady Storm - whose tryouts will be in early August.  Links to all registration can be found below.

Please make your home for all things lacrosse, and thanks for being a part of our team!


by posted 07/27/2017

Click here to register for fall tryouts!


by posted 07/12/2017
Quinn Buczek Commits To University of Utah

The Thunder Nation congratulates Quinn Buczek, a 2018 midfielder on his commitment to play for Coach Holman at University of Utah upon graduation from Lovett High School.  Utah will be a new Division I program transitioning from the MCLA to NCAA.  We would also like to congratulate Quinn's father Coach Jim Buczek, a long time Thunder coach.  We look forward to following both Quinn and Coach Buczek over the next 2 years locally at Lovett and then Quinn at Utah after graduation. 

by posted 01/02/2017
Great Weekend and overall Fall season for 2021
Thunder 2021 went 3-0 at the UNC Play Day with big wins over Carolina Cannons, FCA Maryland, and Sweet Lax Upstate.  Many thanks to UNC Men's Lacrosse for hosting a fun day of lacrosse and providing a tour of its impressive athletic facilities and allowing some time for a Q&A with Coach Breschi. 
Thunder 2021 finished the fall season undefeated with an 11-0 record.
Thunder alums Matt Higgins (Loyola), Cole Haverty (UNC) and Logan Devereaux (Loyola) help coach and cheer on Thunder 2021 at the UNC Play Day in Chapel Hill.  Thunder Nation wishes Matt, Cole, Logan, and all former Thunder players now competing in college, much success in their spring seasons!

by posted 12/06/2016
2020 at NXT in Philly

Thunder 2020 wrapped up the fall at NXT Freshman Showcase in Philly.  The team played well overall against some great competition.

In the individual Showcase on Saturday several 2020 boys participated and played very well and stood out.  Special congrats to Tate Harran and Fulton Baymen who made the NXT Freshman Showcase All Star Team on Saturday.

On Sunday in the team event Kramer Perry and Henry Ortman stood out, as did the teams overall defensive efforts, and got the following nice write up:

by posted 12/06/2016
Thunder 2018 Prossor and McCormick commit to Mercer University

The Thunder Nation congratulates players John McCormick ('18) and Colvin Prosser ('18) from Lassiter HS on their commitments to play college lacrosse.  

Colvin Prosser has committed to play for coach Hannan at Mercer University.  Colvin is another in a strong class of Lassiter players to commit to play DI lacrosse.  Colvin and fellow teammate John McCormick will join 2017 Thunder player and Mercer commit Trey Robinson from Fellowship Christian to play for the Bears.

John McCormack has committed to play lacrosse for the Mercer Bears and Coach Hannan as a 2018 commit.  John will be yet another key member of what looks to be a State Championship caliber team over the next few years for Lassiter.  We look forward to following John and Colvin over the next 2 years locally at Lassiter and then at Mercer after graduation. 



by posted 12/03/2016
Thunder Commits

The Thunder Nation congratulates players Colin Gutzmer (defender '18), Jack Neill (midfielder '19) and Eric Malever (attack '20) on their verbal commitments this week.  

We look forward to watching these players develop in their high school careers and are very proud to call them Thunder players both by their play on the field and their actions off the field.

Colin Gutzmer, a rising junior from Westminster, plans to play for Coach Meade and the the Paladins of Furman University.  He will join Thunder players Sage Reith ('17) and Bailey Taylor('17) at Furman the fall of 2018  .  Jack Neill, a rising sophomore from Pace Academy, plans to play for Coach Rogalksi and the Leopards of Lafayette.  Jack will join 2015 Trip Wray at this outstanding collegiate institution.  Eric Malever, a rising freshman from Woodward Academy, plans to play for Coach Tillman and the Terrapins at the University of Maryland.  Eric is the state of Georgia's first 2020 commit and he will be joining Thunder player Peyton Bogard ('17) in a few years .


by posted 11/01/2016
2019 Thunder Twins Connor & Grant Mitchell commit to Ohio State

The Thunder Nation congratulates Connor and Grant Mitchell 2019 Midfielders on their verbal commitments to play for Coach Myers and the Buckeyes of Ohio State University.  The Mitchell brothers are not only the first 2019 commits for Thunder, but the first graduating class of 2019 commits for the state of Georgia and for OSU.  They will start their high school lacrosse career this spring at Buford High School.    



by posted 10/01/2015
Official Member of the NLF
FLG Face-off Clinic


Congratulations Coach Speaks

Former Thunder coach Wes Speaks joins Gettysburg Coaching Staff see below link:

Thank You Sponsors




Big Win For Thunder
Check out the Game Video of
Thunder 2015 vs 
Baltimore Crabs 2015 
Crabfeast Lacrossse Tournament
Calendar is loading...